Water Line Repair - November 05, 2018

Work is being done to repair a water line break on West New York Street.  The City of Smith ... [more...]

NOTICE - September 26, 2018

City crew will be conducting their semi-annual fire hydrant testing this week. [more...]


Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was established February 27, 1989.  Members serve 3 year terms with no term limit.



Marvin Gillen

Kathy Hansen

Bob Maxwell

Linda Morgan

James Sweat

Kevin Laumann

Linda Befort


The objective of the Planning Commission is to provide a guide for public action and to insure a coordinated and harmonious development or redevelopment of the community of Smith Center, Kansas.